NC Goel takes charge as chief secretary, other IAS, IPS officials promoted

JAIPUR: The New Year rang in on a pleasant note for 40 IAS and 45 IPS officers, who were promoted on Sunday, which was also the day that the new chief secretary N C Goel took charge.
Four senior IAS officials – , SK Agarwal, Yaduvendra Mathur and – were promoted to the rank of additional chief secretary (ACS).

Deepak Upreti was principal secretary, home, jail and Rajasthan State Investigation Bureau. Another IAS officer, was the principal secretary of transport department and commissioner transport department while Dixit is the commissioner of departmental inquiry of the state. Yaduvendra Mathur is presently posted in Delhi as additional secretary, Niti Aayog.

The promotion orders for the IAS, IPS and IFS officers in the state were released soon after Goel took charge of office. Apart from these four IAS officials, 36 others were promoted on their pay-scale. The list includes Rekha Gupta, additional chief election commissioner of Rajasthan and Shuchi Sharma, who has been made commissioner, state Integrated Child Development Services (ICDS).

The state government also transferred 45 IPS officers. The government promoted three inspectors general of police (IGP) to the rank of additional director general of police (ADGP). The three new ADGPs are Govind Gupta, Sunil Dutt and . Similarly, four incumbent DIGs were promoted to the rank of IGs. The government also promoted 17 superintendent of police (SP) to rank of DIG.

Get latest news & live updates on the go on your pc with . Download The for your device.

Leave a Comment